LEADERSHIP

fundamentals

At Mydev, we are convinced that leadership is based on 3 fundamental pillars which, if they are solid, allow ambitious short, medium and long term objectives to be achieved, while creating commitment, motivation and creativity among the driving forces of the organization.

We work every day to:

Piliers Eiffel.jpg

COLLABORATIVE LEADERSHIP

 

Strength in munbers! The need to facilitate collective projects is increasingly strong, in a fluctuating world where the certainties of a visionary leader have difficulty convincing, and where employees, direct or indirect, have increasing demands for autonomy and support. Opportunities for traction.

 

But there are many obstacles to overcome: silo organizations, fear of exposure, withdrawal into oneself, working remotely.

The evolutionary leader must be above all a facilitator of collaborations, capable of:

 

  • Getting all stakeholders to join a collaborative processes:

    • shared definition of the problems to be solved

    • participatory exploration of multiple solutions

    • clear explanation of decisions taken

    • optimization of the implementation

    • and learning from experience

 

  • Create and maintain a climate of trust by:

    • exemplary behavior

    • sincere communication

    • the credibility of the chosen teams

    • clarity of relationship rules

 

  • Develop within your teams the understanding of individual talents and the desire to help each other through feedback and co-development.

successful transitions

 

In a volatile environment in which most contemporary leaders operate, they are called upon to experience personal transitions and guide their teams through the necessary changes to successfully evolve in new situations.

 

Succeeding in these transitions requires above all to be a creator of confidence , by the confidence that one is able to grant, wisely, and by the confidence that one inspires by his behavior.

The second quality of a leader in the success of transitions lies in his ability to give meaning to the commitment of his team members, by explaining the reason for being part of the team and by proposing a goal to be reached, a ambition.

This ambition must be stimulating - to climb the podium with the performance of comparable teams, beat a record, dominate a market… - but it must be credible, and progress towards this goal must be measurable or observable.

 

The formulation of an ambition is a great opportunity for the leader to solicit the contributions of his teammates to create unusual strategies by exploring the “ blue ocean ” and to make creative decisions .

 

Achieving this ambition requires that the leader detects the drivers and blockers in delivering the changes associated with the project he is leading, that he identifies his potential allies to implement it, and that he adopts a collaborative process to influence them. .

energy management

 

Faced with a multitude of demands, the evolutionary leader only survives sustainably if he uses his own energy and that of his teammates wisely and frugally.

 

A golden rule of good energy management is to know how to analyze the systemic impact of your managerial practices on the short, medium and long term performance of your teams.

We have observed that many managers were wasting energy by focusing on non-priority practices from the point of view of the issues to be addressed, rather than optimizing their managerial tone, by finding the right balance between operational efficiency and strategic agility, and development of human capital.

 

We have also observed how individuals in leadership positions often lack lucidity in knowing their talents and preferred behaviors, as well as in detecting talents and understanding the behaviors of their stakeholders.

And their frequent ignorance of the fundamentals of motivation - autonomy, the opportunity to learn, search for meaning - does not facilitate the fight against the waste of energy .

 

Developing the efficiency of its practices also requires an overhaul of its management of priorities in the scheduling of its activities and those of its team members, to avoid creating unnecessary stress and to respect the change management cycle.

 

To achieve concrete results, the evolutionary leader must conduct regular reflections on the optimization of the distribution of his energies and those of his team members , and equip himself with a roadmap, a development map , which marks his progress and that of his team in relation to the actions he decides to take to achieve his objectives.

Let's explore

your needs and how we

catalyze you and your team's leadership

LES FONDAMENTAUX

DU LEADERSHIP

Chez Mydev, nous avons la conviction que le leadership repose sur 3 piliers fondamentaux qui permettent, s'ils sont solides, de réaliser des objectifs ambitieux à court, moyen et long terme, tout en créant de l'engagement, de la motivation et de la créativité chez les forces vives de l'organisation.

Nous œuvrons chaque jour pour:

LEADERSHIP collaboraTIF

 

L’union fait la force ! Le besoin de faciliter les collaborations est de plus en plus fort, dans un monde fluctuant où les certitudes d’un leader visionnaire ont du mal à convaincre, et où les collaborateurs, directs où indirects, ont des exigences croissantes d’autonomie et d’opportunités de progression.

 

Mais les obstacles à surmonter son nombreux : organisations en silos, peur de s’exposer, repli sur soi, travail à distance.

Le leader évolutif doit être avant tout un facilitateur de collaborations, capable de :

 

  • Faire adhérer tous les acteurs concernés par un enjeu à des processus collaboratifs:

    • de définition partagée des problèmes à résoudre

    • d’exploration participative des multiples options de solution

    • d’explication claire des décisions prises

    • d’optimisation de la mise en œuvre

    • et d’apprentissage de l’expérience

 

  • Créer et entretenir un climat de confiance par:

    • l’exemplarité de ses comportements

    • la sincérité de la communication

    • la crédibilité du casting des équipes

    • clarté des règles de jeu relationnelles

 

  • Développer au sein de ses équipes la compréhension des talents individuels et la volonté de s’entraider par le feedback et le co-développement.

reussite des transitions

 

Dans l’environnement fluctuant au sein duquel opèrent la plupart des leaders contemporains, ils sont appelés à vivre des transitions personnelles et à guider leurs équipes dans les transitions nécessaires pour évoluer avec succès dans de nouvelles situations.

 

Réussir ces transitions nécessite avant tout d’être créateur de confiance, de par la confiance que l’on est capable d’accorder, à bon escient, et de par la confiance que l’on inspire par son comportement.

La deuxième qualité d’un leader dans la réussite des transitions réside dans sa capacité à donner du sens à l’engagement de ses équipiers, en expliquant la raison d’être de l’équipe et en lui proposant un but à atteindre, une ambition.

Il faut que cette ambition soit stimulante - monter sur le podium des performances d’équipes comparables, battre un record, dominer un marché…- mais qu’elle soit crédible, et que la progression vers ce but soit mesurable ou observable.

 

La formulation d’une ambition est une belle opportunité pour le leader de solliciter les contributions de ses équipiers pour créer des stratégies inhabituelles en explorant l’ « océan bleu » et pour prendre des décisions créatives.

 

Concrétiser cette ambition exige que le leader détecte les moteurs et les freins dans la conduite des changements associés au projet qu’il porte, qu’il identifie ses alliés potentiels pour le mettre en œuvre, et qu’il adopte un processus collaboratif pour les influencer.

gestion des energies

 

Face à une multitude de demandes, le leader évolutif ne survit durablement que s’il utilise sa propre énergie et celle de ses équipiers à bon escient et de manière frugale.

 

Une règle d’or de la bonne gestion des énergies est de savoir analyser l’impact systémique de ses pratiques managériales sur les performances à court, moyen et long terme de ses équipes.

Nous avons pu constater que de nombreux managers gaspillaient de l’énergie en se concentrant sur des pratiques non prioritaires du point de vue des enjeux à traiter, plutôt que d’optimiser leur tonicité managériale, en trouvant le bon équilibre entre efficacité opérationnelle, agilité stratégique, et développement du capital humain.

 

Nous avons aussi constaté combien les individus en situation de leadership manquaient souvent de lucidité dans la connaissance de leurs talents et de leurs comportements préférés, ainsi que dans la détection des talents et la compréhension des comportements de leurs interlocuteurs.

Et leur méconnaissance fréquente des fondamentaux de la motivation – autonomie, opportunité d’apprendre, recherche de sens– ne facilite pas la lutte contre les gaspillages d’énergie.

 

Développer la frugalité de ses pratiques passe également par une remise à plat de sa gestion des priorités dans l’ordonnancement de ses activités et de celles de ses équipiers, pour éviter de créer des stress inutiles et pour respecter le cycle de la gestion des changements.

 

Pour aboutir à des résultats concrets, le leader évolutif doit mener des réflexions régulières sur l’optimisation de la répartition de ses énergies et de celles de ses équipiers, et se doter d’une feuille de route, d’une carte de développement, qui jalonne sa progression et celle de son équipe par rapport aux actions qu’il décide d’engager pour atteindre ses objectifs.

Découvrons ensemble

vos besoins et comment nous catalysons votre leadership

et celui de vos équipes.

MYDEVELOPMENT.PRO // contact@mydevpro.org

Société par actions simplifiée au capital de 37 500 euros - Siège social : 60 rue de la Faisanderie, 75116 Paris - RCS PARIS n ° 513 633 651